Skip to content

Faces from a small town in India

October 31, 2006

These are the pictures I took on our trip to Daman. Faces interest me a lot because I feel that they tell the story of a person’s life.

We had stopped for a while to ask directions before we reached our hotel in Daman. And we found a friendly and eager rustic hero who helped us with the directions:-

indian-hero_3_1.jpg

The Daman market was crowded and this lady was blocking our car’s path but was quite oblivious to us!

working-woman_1_1.jpg

This child was sucking on kulfi (ice-cream) outside a Daman shop and again, quite engrossed in the act. I could get a picture as we were crawling through the traffic. 

ice-cream-stick_2_1.jpg

We had stopped to buy some medical supplies in Daman when I spotted this hoarding. Jon Briefs? But my daughter told me that she knew of this brand. 

jon-briefs_5_1.jpg

I felt sorry for this man. Strangely he didn’t look sad, just derelict.

no-where-to-go_4_1.jpg 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 1, 2006 7:40 pm

    Lovely photos , I really enjoyed it!

  2. November 2, 2006 7:35 am

    Thanks Suresh. You are an excellent photographer and it is very kind of you to appreciate my simple photographs.

  3. March 23, 2008 1:25 am

    the rustic hero is the best!!
    noticed his hair-do?? LOL!

Leave a Reply

