Skip to content

Tiny review of the new theme – Neo Sapien

April 17, 2007

I quite liked the new theme Neo Sapien and thus decided to try it out. What I like best about it is that I can use my own photo. I also like the colour red, though black is not my favorite. But the custom header more than makes up for it. And as all my readers know, I tend to pack a lot into my various columns and so these three columns are just right for my content. I don’t see any problem with readability of the main post as thats black on light grey. In fact the colours of the theme are great for photos too, although one can’t use very large photos. However the ones used stand out.

In fact everything stands out. The underlining of words and headings in the sidebars is great as it makes the matter in the columns clear and easy to read.

I think the way the quotes are displayed are better than the Andreas theme, which has been my favorite so far. In fact I have been wanting a good three column theme as I was getting tired of the Andreas one, but so far found nothing suitable to my content. Also I didn’t like the designs – links at the bottom…shortened posts…no way to navigate to ‘Home’ – well, I guess these things are very subjective.

To my mind this is the best three column theme ( I just hope my readers like it!). The only problem is that the title of my blog didn’t show up and so I added it to the image. Perhaps this is a glitch which will get sorted out?

I don’t know. For now anyway, I am with this Neo Sapien theme.

Oh yes, one more thing. The Search box is not easily visible. I solved that too by just putting right at the top. Guess it will be easier to figure out if its there.

Update: Finally I removed the title from the image. And when I emptied the sidebar on the left of all widgets the title of the blog appeared. That means that this theme doesn’t have three sidebars as it claims to have – it has just two on the right with which you can do anything with. Well, I guess its still got a custom header and thats why I am keeping it for now.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Padmini permalink
    April 19, 2007 3:35 am

    Neo sapiens – pretty good! Everything must be tried and tested at least once! Anyway, my policy is that everything’s a learning experience.

Leave a Reply

