Skip to content

A virtual peek into Mumbai – a slide show

June 18, 2008

Ever visited Mumbai? Well even if you have, these photographs might be interesting. Some of them I have used before on this blog, but most are new. Remember, I am just an amateur photographer so don’t expect too much!

I’ve chosen to showcase these pictures in a slide-show for two reasons – One is that they are too many and the other is that I don’t need to watermark them if they are presented this way. Unless someone takes a screen shot they can’t copy the picture, and well, a screen shot won’t give them a good quality picture. In any case, this time I have reduced each picture to about 50 kb so even if they copy they will get a poor result!

I may not post for the rest of the week…because I’m coming down with a virus. The monsoons and viruses go together and I think I have a two in one.

Here is the slide-show. If it stops and you want to see it again, just click on the “x” at the top right hand corner.

Related Viewing: A photo-essay of a traffic signal in Mumbai
An aerial view of Mumbai city and suburbs
Restaurant Reviews of Leopold and Theo’s pastry shop at Colaba and shopping at the Causeway
A slide show of a sunset in Mumbai
Some Mumbai landmarks
View all posts filed under the category of Photography
View all posts filed under the category of SlideShows
More Reading: Real estate costs in Mumbai

Social Bookmarks:

31 Comments leave one →
  1. June 18, 2008 7:32 am

    Now this is something cool and innovative!! Liked the slide show very much!!

  2. June 18, 2008 7:38 am

    I’ve never been to Mumbai and really, really , really want to!!
    Thanks for the pics, Nita.

    Get well sooooooon! The viral infection is nature’s way of telling you you need a break, so rest nicely.:)

    Warm hugs to keep you company๐Ÿ™‚

  3. June 18, 2008 8:29 am

    I have never been to Mumbai either so this slideshow helps me take a look at the everyday life of Mumbaikars. I agree that a few days rest would do you a world of good.

    Get well soon, Nita๐Ÿ™‚

  4. June 18, 2008 9:24 am

    Please take care of yourself… No outside food, no dirty water, no playing around in the mud and no ice creams till u get better!๐Ÿ˜€
    I’ve been to Mumbai once before… I loved it there!๐Ÿ˜€

  5. June 18, 2008 9:27 am

    looks like its the time for viruses, mumbai or otherwise.. me too down with it.

    I have never visited mumbai..so this was kind of good๐Ÿ™‚

  6. June 18, 2008 9:36 am

    Hey take care of yourself… and am not giving you much “salaah” as Nikhil has already done that for every one๐Ÿ™‚

    i go to mumbai every now and then, for personal as well as professional reasons… i like mimbai as long as i am travelling in taxis, hate the cramped local trains, the sweat and the smell…. *am turning up the nose*๐Ÿ™‚

    but i love going through the galaries and other stuff for which this comment sction is too small๐Ÿ™‚ can go on for ever

    like beach too! and chat and .. well, see can’t stop!๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

  7. vivek mittal permalink
    June 18, 2008 10:56 am

    Hi Nita

    wish, you yet well soon..

    …..now probably for sometime I would concentrate more on some of the other things which can be done on internet in free time๐Ÿ™‚

  8. June 18, 2008 11:04 am

    Salaam Bombay!๐Ÿ˜€ (Says it all)

    I think posting pics through Slide.com is a cool idea! At least, you can be tension free this way.

    Get well soon Nita! And take care๐Ÿ™‚ We’ll be waiting for you.

  9. June 18, 2008 1:10 pm

    aha … good choice .. this way picture loads fast too ..๐Ÿ™‚

  10. June 18, 2008 1:13 pm

    Hey! as i’m planing to come to mumbai this summer,
    i’m very interested in this photos!!! thanxs!

    And get well soooooooon Nita!!!๐Ÿ™‚

  11. June 18, 2008 1:59 pm

    been to Bombay once. never been there once the name changed.
    Nice collection of pics.

  12. June 18, 2008 3:02 pm

    hi nita
    ur correct about the virus bit
    i figure i caught Gastroenteritis , but thankfully it aint that serious
    do take care

  13. June 18, 2008 3:18 pm

    Exellent report, Nita!
    enjoyed it a lot…familiae places… nice faces… THANKS!

  14. June 18, 2008 6:24 pm

    wow! the new airport looks cool๐Ÿ™‚

  15. June 18, 2008 6:51 pm

    Hope you feel better soon Nita. Drink lots of hot tea with lemon.

  16. wishtobeanon permalink
    June 18, 2008 9:26 pm

    Thanks for the beautiful slideshow. Hope you feel better soon!

  17. June 18, 2008 10:09 pm

    Nice shots as always.
    Loved the sea link shot๐Ÿ™‚

  18. June 18, 2008 10:10 pm

    and ya, get well soon

  19. June 19, 2008 9:33 am

    no reply to any of the comments for a whole day! man, you relly seem to be very ill! take care and get well soon!๐Ÿ™‚ this smile is to cheer you up!๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

  20. June 19, 2008 3:19 pm

    I want to thank you all for wishing me well. My dear blog friends, I love you all.๐Ÿ™‚
    I’m sorry for not replying earlier, and Sakhi, it’s not that I am too ill. But just that a low fever, and a headache can make sitting in front of the pc a big pain!

  21. June 19, 2008 8:56 pm

    I missed ur post today. Hope u are recovering.
    Take care

  22. Daljit permalink
    June 19, 2008 11:14 pm

    Hello

    I just came across your blog searching for wordpress blogs and I find your blog is quite impressive..I just remember your blog name and no need to bookmark it..I will love to read new posts on your blog.

    Regards

  23. June 19, 2008 11:29 pm

    Hey!! Take care. And sleep a lot.๐Ÿ™‚
    Nice slideshow.

  24. June 20, 2008 11:33 am

    I have been to Mumbai but I haven’t seen so many of the places that you have pics of !

    I think I need to revisit via the new airport !

    Nice photo-scape !๐Ÿ™‚

  25. June 20, 2008 2:40 pm

    dont worry!๐Ÿ™‚
    we will wait for ur new postsssssss
    GET WELL!!!!๐Ÿ™‚
    kissessssss

  26. June 20, 2008 3:57 pm

    Okay buddy, take lot of fluids and “nimbu paani”… it helps boost the immunity. TC and be back as soon as u can!๐Ÿ™‚

  27. lallopallo permalink
    June 21, 2008 6:36 am

    Nice! Thanks for putting it up Nita.

  28. June 21, 2008 8:29 pm

    Nita, very nice pictures. I have been to Mumbai many times but never found Mumbai so beautiful!

  29. June 24, 2008 9:10 am

    Xylene, Amit, Aathira, Francina, Sakhi, Lallopallo and Prerna – thanks!!๐Ÿ™‚

  30. Smitha permalink
    July 15, 2008 7:13 pm

    Wow.. your pictures are so fantastic.
    i’ve never visited Mumbai before but i like to come and see now…
    Thanks for putting up Nita

    Glad you liked them. – Nita.

  31. Kannan permalink
    July 29, 2008 9:55 pm

    I am going to Mumbai in December this year and ur slide show got me more impatient to get there at the earliest. I cant wait to get there and check out the famous Mumbai hangouts for myself.Thanks for the wonderful slide show.

Leave a Reply

