Skip to content

Top Posts and a blog break

February 6, 2009

I am moving homes and hence will be away for at least 10 days, maybe more. Although my new home is not far from my present one, and in fact is in the same neighborhood, there are a lot of things that need to be done and I am going to take a break from my internet life for a while. I am going to miss it badly, but no choice really.

Before taking off I thought I would just note down some posts of the past. I have categorised stuff under two different headings – most commented on posts and my favourite posts. I have picked posts with 80+ comments. Usually I do not get this many comments.

Most commented on posts of 2oo8:

January 2008

February 2008

May 2008

August 2008

September 2008

October 2008

Interestingly, my most read movie review of 2008 was that of the movie Aamir

My favourite posts of 2oo8

You can also check my all-time favourites here, or check all summary posts of 2008, or take a peek at all my photo posts.

So this is adieu, but only for a while! Hope to be back with some interesting posts, and not about the travails of moving I promise!

27 Comments
  1. February 6, 2009 8:41 am

    Nita – i may not have been commenting on your recent posts, but am following your reportage faithfully. Moving home is such a major undertaking, and adjusting to a new space takes energy – no wonder you are taking time from blogging. i do hope all goes smoothly for you and your family in this move. G

  2. February 6, 2009 9:31 am

    Come back soon!!

  3. February 6, 2009 9:46 am

    Settle down fast. Wish you all the best at your new home.

  4. February 6, 2009 9:55 am

    Nita, wish you and your family a smooth transition to your new home! Thanks for posting your faves so that we can go over them again until you come back into action.

  5. Chirag permalink
    February 6, 2009 11:27 am

    Nita Cool ! Be Back Soon, and I guess this gives us enough to read till you come back🙂

  6. February 6, 2009 12:20 pm

    In the hope to meet
    Shortly again, and make our absence sweet.
    🙂
    ~Ben Jonson

  7. February 6, 2009 12:27 pm

    heyyy same here too…am moving home and wud be on a break for 10 days! was thinking wud miss many of ur posts but now yayy😛

    have a good move🙂

  8. February 6, 2009 12:58 pm

    Nita, Will miss your well-researched thought-provoking posts. Come back soon.

    Thanks for these links. Since am a new reader, I have missed a lot here.

  9. February 6, 2009 1:09 pm

    Happy moving !!!

  10. February 6, 2009 1:47 pm

    be back soon🙂

  11. Dev permalink
    February 6, 2009 8:30 pm

    Nita, have a nice break! We will miss your posts.🙂

  12. February 6, 2009 10:26 pm

    Good luck with the move, Nita. Nice of you to compile a summary of old posts for us to read in the meantime. Will be sure go through them!

    -g

  13. February 7, 2009 12:37 am

    Happy moving. Maybe I’ll get to catch up on reading and commenting. Cheers!

  14. wishtobeanon permalink
    February 9, 2009 9:36 pm

    Good luck with your move and I hope you have a smooth transition.

  15. February 10, 2009 1:13 am

    See you soon Nita! Have fun moving🙂

  16. February 10, 2009 2:10 am

    Dearest Nita,
    thanks for sharing your gem colelction of favorit posts – I just realised that I remember all of them! Your posts are that brilliant that they are staying so deep in memory…

    I hope your new home is at least that nice as the old one🙂 I am sure you will be enjoying the creation of a new nest.

    All my LOVE, axinia

  17. February 10, 2009 2:29 am

    Come back soon. And moving to a bigger house, are we?🙂
    Congratulations!

  18. February 10, 2009 8:13 pm

    Wow!! New house!!! Congrats!!!!!!!!😀

  19. vasudev permalink
    February 10, 2009 9:21 pm

    nita…you are the true indian! that in your absence you kept out a virtual treat for all your guests so that they might not get bored w/o your fresh fire-brand topics.
    i myself found some good, adrenalin pumping topics out there and commented on a few even.
    thanks a lot and settle down well.
    btw…if you need to consult some feng-shui (for your new house) do tell me…i got just the right person for you.

  20. February 11, 2009 10:10 am

    Moving home?? Now you will find things you never knew you owned😀

  21. vasudev permalink
    February 11, 2009 10:03 pm

    suda…how true you are!

    i even found my mechanised (do it automatically-while-you-lie-down-and-enjoy-the-feeling) tummy trimmer cum fat reducer!

    when i juxtapolate this to office affairs i find that quite consistently my company discovers top performers out of dustbin rejects!

    btw…group…why are you all so very silent?

    when she gets back, nita would prefer your wise comments vis-a-vis my pass-time ones, to recharge her insatiable quests for perfection.

    so please go place your valuable and studied thoughts on record so that we all can benefit from the quantifiable and practical-convertible opinions.

  22. February 12, 2009 10:34 am

    @Vasudev
    tummy trimmer you say…. does it work? Are you also going to tell your experience on Sky Shop and other ad movies? 😀

  23. vasudev permalink
    February 12, 2009 11:05 am

    suda…

    it did not work when i bought it five years ago.

    it worked perfectly (i lost some 5 kilos in as many months) when i re-discovered it one year ago during a house shift. it is called the ‘morning walker’. i don’t know whether it is available through sky shop. i had bought mine at a mall near malad station (forgot the name of the mall). recently i saw the machine at inorbit mall, in case you are looking for one.

  24. February 15, 2009 3:22 pm

    Have fun. Write about ur new house

  25. February 16, 2009 3:01 am

    I like this concept of Blog Break!! I think I should also evaluate shifting homes just to take a break from Blogging🙂 BTW you have been tagged on the topic “Slow Melodious and Soulful Songs” Please do it if you have time.

    Destination Infinity

  26. February 20, 2009 10:32 am

    Nita, Check out the latest WP announcement and enable the comment threading and nesting! You’ll love it!

  27. February 20, 2009 10:52 pm

    i am waiting for your next post…come back soon😛

Comments are closed.

