Skip to content

Wishing and Hoping…My Bucket List – (Tag)

November 18, 2009

I was tagged by Minal, a new blog friend. She has tagged me to write my wish list. And my done list. So here it is guys and girls, and it’s not long,  but more or less encapsulates my life. I have done tags and memes before, but of late have been a quite lazy about them.  This one I did as it didn’t require much work!  :)

My Bucket List:

TO DO LIST:-

1) I cannot help but start with what Minal has written, because it is on my agenda too. I do it off and on, but it’s always cooking on burning hot coals, and it’s the thing I am going to devote a certain part of my life to it. Social Service for Kids.

2) I  want to never ever stop working, and by that I mean writing and doing whatever I do, till the day I die. I pray that my body keeps up with my mind.

3) I need to finish my books. I have written a thriller and about 500 pages of the first draft are done. Unfortunately for the last two years I have not edited it and made it into a cohesive whole. I have also written a skeletal second book (psychological thrillier), plus a concept idea for a book on palmistry. I plan to finish these projects in the next 3-4 years. Just waiting for an important personal commitment to be over first. My day to day activities  are eating up my time right now.

4) I love to travel, and want to keep seeing new places, keep meeting new people.

5) I want to improve on my “tech-ing” abilities. I am not as hopeless as I was when I first started blogging three years ago, but I want to hone up on this skill a bit. I am being very patient with myself.

6) I love my blog and I hope I keep meeting wonderful people through it.

THE JOURNEY SO FAR:

1) I found the love of my life, my soul mate.

2) I’ve been a good mother to my two daughters. I feel happy at the way they have turned out. I am content that I spent time with them when they were growing up. I am proud that I worked hard as a mom. I have done what I loved in my life, been a mother and a writer although there is a long long way to go where my writing is concerned. And yes, even as a mother. I will never cease to be a mom.

3) My friends are like jewels on a necklace that I wear in my heart. They keep my heart warm and bright.

4) I have never hurt any person consciously in my whole life. I love human beings and see the positive in them.

5) I have worked full time in the best organisations in India and free-lanced for the best and am now  getting sick of this job!

6) I have also managed to write a decent blog. I have been true to it. I have helped people.

7) I have kept my mind healthy. This means that I do not harbour hateful or revengeful thoughts. I am not a bitter person and I do not have any guilt or any emotional burden. I can easily forgive and forget and love. But it’s not just my mind, I have managed to keep my body healthy. That takes hard work too, to ensure a nutritious diet and a healthy lifestyle. I don’t like to do physical exercise but I force myself to exercise.

8] I have traveled and enjoyed every bit of it. However many more places I need to go to!

(I think these lists are probably not complete, and therefore I will keep adding as I remember, but the major stuff is here.)

The first person I thought to tag was Sahaja, as she is just back from a blogging holiday. The others whom I tag are Nimmy,  Smitha, Kanagu, Rambler, sraboneyghose, Vishesh, and Soham. Would be quite interested to know what their life goals are.

26 Comments leave one →
  1. November 18, 2009 11:43 pm

    This is a beautiful tag Nita…. and you are really a wonderful person..

    Me too like to keep my mind healthy but many a times I failed at it… some way or other my mind is burdened…

    the effort you put in each post really amazes me and as I have already said you are an inspiration me to write such posts…

    you are true to yourself and clear in mind makes you to stand out..

    and I wish good luck for all your wishes in the wish list…

    Thanks for tagging me… I will do it soon :) :)

  2. November 19, 2009 3:46 am

    So many things to do… and so little time. I had no clue that you were writing a novel too.. two in fact.I shall wait for the release date!

  3. November 19, 2009 3:49 am

    A great tag. You are a wonderful being and blogger for sure. Thanks for allowing your readers’ to know you better :)

  4. November 19, 2009 9:07 am

    Loved the tag!! :) :) :) It was nice knowing more about you :)

  5. November 19, 2009 9:36 am

    All the best for the books :) And everything else that you want to do in your life. :)

  6. November 19, 2009 10:18 am

    Wow! A tag after a long time :) Ha two books? I want to read it :) Wonder when I will start writing mine( I did write a story-poem, but then I don’t think it is worth publishing)..have a few in my mind, let’s see, studies first I guess :)

    Your blog is wonderful(as if I need to say that) and very informative and yes I think it has helped me from views about certain things.. :)

  7. November 19, 2009 12:25 pm

    i like psychological thrillers… do finish them soon..

    good to know more about you… :-)

  8. November 19, 2009 1:33 pm

    Oh Wow !! ..

    It was nice to see certain unknown aspects of your life ..

    By the way, thanks for tagging me .. But I m taking a blogging holiday at least for 15 days as my brother is getting married this month .. But I promise that once I will return, I will surely do the tag .. Actually it’s a nice tag to do ..

  9. November 19, 2009 3:08 pm

    You have done the tag so beautifully!

    ‘I want to never ever stop working’ – That is something I feel strongly too! That is something that would be part of my wish list too .

    I am waiting to read your books! Am sure they will be a wonderful read.

    All the very best to you to complete all the items on your bucket list. Your blog is one of my favourites. Lovely to know more about you as a person!

    Thank you so much for tagging me. This is a tag, I will definitely take up.

  10. November 19, 2009 3:17 pm

    These tags may be incomplete but it sure gave us a glance into ur life Nita… Wishing u more lovely moments

  11. November 19, 2009 3:30 pm

    Now we know more about you Nita. I never do tags, but I admit that it is sometimes a good way of forcing, so to say, a blogger to reveal some personal stuff. Hope you achieve your writing goals, Nita, and I’m especially happy about your good achievement as for the soul mate and the children part, such an ingredient to happiness indeed!

  12. November 19, 2009 5:29 pm

    What I like and respect about this post is that you still appreciate and recognise the organisations you have worked with.
    I can understand as I have been an executive for long enough .
    To me nothing can more than a grateful person, and you seem to be one when I read this post.

  13. November 19, 2009 7:22 pm

    Nita, so beautiful and straightforwardly written…Just as I know you :)

    keep up being yourself, a good example for many!

  14. November 19, 2009 9:47 pm

    My best wishes for super success of all your books, and for all your other wishes.

    I also try to keep my mind and body fit… not always sincerely when it comes to body though, I am irregular about exercise.

  15. November 19, 2009 10:12 pm

    Hey all, thanks a lot for your responses here! Each one of them was heartwarming! I was out the whole day and when I came home I read these comments and felt really good!

    Love you all.

  16. November 20, 2009 12:18 am

    Ohh Wow!! Thank you :) Surely will pick up the tag! and u wud be surprised if i start with a similar story as well !!

    And best wishes for your books..I am sure they would be a delight :)

    Love
    Sahaja

  17. Lakshmi permalink
    November 20, 2009 3:36 am

    You are such a sweet person and a great writer. I love the topics you cover and with sincerity and passion.

    Wow, a thriller, am looking forward to that.

  18. Dev permalink
    November 20, 2009 10:26 pm

    Nita, It was nice to read some more about you.

    “I have kept my mind healthy. This means that I do not harbour hateful or revengeful thoughts. I am not a bitter person and I do not have any guilt or any emotional burden. I can easily forgive and forget and love”

    I’m not surprised by this because your positive outlook and your open mind is always reflected in your writings.

    Good luck with finishing your novel soon. If I may ask, what kind of thriller novel are you working on?

  19. November 22, 2009 2:04 pm

    Nita,
    What a lovely note! I’m gonna be in touch with you for that first point on your bucket-list. If anything comes sooner – you know whom to call first!

    @Point 3 – wishlist – Can you get the books out sooner – would love to get hold of them!

    @ Point 7 on the done list – please need your guidance. I hate physical exercise too but I know I need to do it now! Never had the problem before but now I’m gaining weight and the sooner I control it the better!

  20. November 25, 2009 12:05 am

    a fulfilling and happy life!! all the best for the wish list. nice tag!

  21. November 25, 2009 1:58 pm

    A post different from your normal ones – personal!

    I hope your wishlists would get fulfilled soon. I have only one – To make ‘destination infinity’ more popular than ‘incredible india’ – simple!! :p

    Destination Infinity

  22. December 3, 2009 1:29 pm

    Nicely done… !!! infact I just did the same tag !!! :)

  23. March 22, 2011 11:59 pm

    Nita, I hope you will not erase this blog because it is an excellent reference as for today’s Indian mores and facts. Ciao!

Trackbacks

  1. Tagged!!!! « the light shines the brightest
  2. About me.. « Nimmy’s Experiment with Blogging
  3. My wish list – hoping and planning « Straight Drive

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 414 other followers

